The Saturday Six – October 22, 2016

10-22-16-1This week, the KCS Saturday Six has the honor of recognizing the 2016 inductees to the Dobyns-Bennett Alumni Association Hall of Fame.  We are consistently humbled by the great individuals that have been a part of the Tribe, and this year’s honorees exemplify all that is great about D-B.  Current D-B principal Dr. Chris Hampton said it best when he commented that we are privileged to walk in such tall shadows.  So true, when you consider what these graduates have accomplished during and after their time at D-B.

Congratulations to this year’s Hall of Fame class!  You represent all that is great about Dobyns-Bennett.   Here are this year’s six (plus one) inductees.

  1. Thomas Coughenour (Class of ’60)
  2. Denver Crawford (Class of ’41)
  3. Darrell Crawford (Class of ’48)
  4. Dr. William Locke (Class of ’62)
  5. Dr. Thomas Milhorn (Class of ’55)
  6. Dr. Thomas Rogers (Class of ’73)
  7. John Whited, Jr. (Class of ’57)

Click here to learn more about the D-B Alumni Association Hall of Fame, including information about past inductees and how to nominate individuals for enshrinement in next year’s class!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s